Office of Governmental Relations

UNI County Impact Data


The University of Northern Iowa is a valuable asset to Iowa's economy.

  • Nearly 500,000 people attended UNI athletic and non-athletic events in the UNI-Dome and McLeod Center (FY 2009)

  • More than 75,000 people attended Artist Series and Kaleidoscope Series at the GBPAC (FY 2009)

  • More than 60,000 UNI alumni live in Iowa

  • More than 12,000 alumni educators live in Iowa

  • UNI Business & Community Services served more than 4,200 clients (FY 2009)

UNI also impacts communities at the local level . UNI has cataloged impact data for all 99 Iowa counties. The data highlights the role UNI plays across the state. Some examples include the number of UNI alumni, students, alumni educators, athletes, and university business and community outreach activities. To see the data click on the county links on the map. (Download as PDFs.)

Outreach Program Descriptions

Back to the Office of Governmental Relations website


Maintained by Office of Governmental Relations
Privacy Statement | Policies & Procedures | Google Map | UNI is a non-smoking campus
Copyright © 2010 University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Iowa. All rights reserved


Osceola County Dickinson County Emmet County Kossuth County Worth County Mitchell County Howard County Winneshiek County O'Brien County Clay County Palo Alto County Hancock County Cerro Gordo County Floyd County Chickasaw County Fayette County Cherokee County Buena Vista County Pocahontas County Humboldt County Wright County Franklin County Butler County Bremer County Winnebago County Black Hawk County Buchanan County Delaware County Crawford County Carroll County Greene County Boone County Story County Marshall County Tama County Benton County Linn County Jones County Jasper County Poweshiek County Iowa County Cedar County Cass County Adair County Madison County Warren County Marion County Mahaska County Keokuk County Washington Montgomery County Adams County Union County Clarke County Monroe County Wapello County Jefferson County Henry County Page County Taylor County Ringgold County Decatur County Wayne County Appanoose County Van Buren County Lyon County Allamakee County Sioux County Plymouth County Clayton County Woodbury County Ida County Sac County Calhoun County Webster County Hamilton County Hardin County Grundy County Dubuque County Monona County Jackson County Harrison County Shelby County Audubon County Guthrie County Dallas County Polk County Johnson County Clinton County Scott County Muscatine County Pottawattamie County Louisa County Mills County Des Moines County Fremont County Lee County Lucas County
Decatur County